Travel alert (as at 5 May 2020)

Date	Event
22 January 2020 (Wednesday)	 Hong Kong residents were strongly advised to avoid all non-essential travel to Wuhan, Hubei Province and stay vigilant
24 February 2020 (Monday)	 In light of the health risks arising from the outbreak of COVID-19 in Korea, the Government issued a Red Outbound Travel Alert ("OTA") on the country and announced entry restrictions and quarantine requirements for those with travel history to Korea
28 February 2020 (Friday)	• The Government issued a Red OTA on the Emilia-Romagna, Lombardy and Veneto regions in Italy and alerted the public about the outbreak of COVID-19 cases and associated health risk in Iran under the Red OTA in force
10 March 2020 (Tuesday)	• The Government issued the Red OTA on the Bourgogne-Franche-Comte and Grand Est regions in France, the North Rhine-Westphalia region in Germany, Hokkaido in Japan as well as the La Rioja, Madrid and Pais Vasco regions in Spain. Also, the Government extended the Red OTA in force on Emilia-Romagna, Lombardy and Veneto regions in Italy to cover the entire country
13 March 2020 (Friday)	• The Government issued the Red OTA on a number of European countries (Schengen Area), including Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Principality of Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland

Date	Event
15 March 2020 (Sunday)	• The Government issued the Red OTA on Ireland, the United Kingdom and the United States
17 March 2020 (Tuesday)	• The Government issued the Red OTA on all overseas countries/territories based on public health considerations